Skip to content ↓
Ofsted Logo

Speech Evening Trophy winners

The recipients of the 2012 school trophies, awarded at the recent Speech Evening

At our annual Speech Evening, we recognise and congratulate a number of individual pupils who have made a lasting and significant contribution to the school and wider communities.  Presented by our guest speaker, Mr Paul Thompson (MBE), the proud recipients of the 2012 school trophies are :

NORRIS SHIELD 2012.  Awarded to former Headboy, Michael Smith, for services to the school.

GOLDEN JUBILEE CUP 2012.  Awarded to former Rugby XV captain, Nathan Flynn, for services to the school community.

BILL FLETT MEMORIAL CUP 2012.  Bill Flett was a former school tecnician and this award is made in his memory to XXXX, for his outstanding work in design and technology.

McPHERSON GAMES CUP 2012.  Awarded in memory of an exceptional 'Oldboy' of the school, Stuart MacPherson, the recipients of the 2012 Games Cup were Pole House.

ROBERT RACZYNSKI MEMORIAL RUGBY CUP 2012.  Awarded to a truly outstanding and gifted rugby player, Connor Craggs.

AVERY CUP FOR SPORTING ACHIEVEMENT 2012.  For excellent commitment and achievement across a range of sporting disciplines, the Avery Cup was awarded to Daniel Vary.

SHAKESPEARE-DUNNE MEMORIAL CUP 2012.  Awarded to Moises Guilherme for outstanding contributions to performing arts in the school.

HOUSE STUDIES CUP 2012.  The House Studies Cup is awarded to the House gaining the greatest number of House Points in the academic year and was awarded to Dunstan House.

CHAMPION HOUSE CUP 2012.  The Champion House Cup is awarded to the House which has the best overall points score, from both the McPherson Games Cup and the House Studies Cup and was awarded to Dunstan House.

DAVID ALTON AWARD 2012.  This award recognises in a student the active qualities of citizenship and the proud recipient for 2012 was Daniel da Silva.

GIFTED AND TALENTED ARTISTS AWARD 2012.  Awarded to Shayna Fonseka in recognition of her talents across a range of artistic forms.

MICHAEL O’SULLIVAN MEMORIAL TROPHY 2012. This award recognises commitment to academic studies and is awarded this year to Daniel Davis Daniel will also receive £400, donated by Glaxo Smith Kline, which will go towards helping him in his further educational ambitions. 

WLODZIMIERZ LESIECKI LANGUAGES AWARD 2012.  Awarded in memory of one of the school's best loved and longest-serving members of staff, Wlodek Liesicki, this award recognises excellence in modern foreign languages and is awarded to Martin Yanni.

Gunnersbury Catholic School